Lady Blonde reports from… HUNter 486

HUNter 486 at The Arch London

BB and I are in that alarming abyss that exists between dating and “being official”. I call it an abyss because it is such an unnavigable stage: one feels self-conscious and completely unsure of one’s footing; and the thought of hitting the bank on the other side before the other is horrifying (so much so, that – when questioned by friends – even if “Here comes the bride” is constantly humming away, one talks demonstrably negatively as if even being associated with said person might result in hives; “Who? Us?! No, no, NO! We are definitely not going out.”). It is also a lonely place for a ‘couple’ to be dangling as one must avoid bumping into people and having to make awkward introductions: “This is my…err…my…friend.” At which point knowing glances are exchanged that say “Ah, so you’re just shagging then.” It was for this reason that I believed BB asked me on a date at HUNter 486 – a little-known restaurant in The Arch London.

Read the full review on LadyBlonde.com

50 Great Cumberland Place, London W1H 7FD | 020 7724 4700 | Read more about The Arch London

 

Leave a comment