Lady Blonde reports from… Kopapa

Kopapa
I’m normally a fan of breakfast meetings. They are a nice way to ease into a day, provided you follow a few simple rules: ensure you have already spoken that morning so your first utterance does not sound like someone has just stepped on a frog; do make sure yesterday’s socks or pants are not waiting to be released from the bottom of your trouser leg; do not attend ‘fresh’ from a night out; and most importantly, avoid croissants as they are the meeting equivalent of spaghetti bolognese on a date – one bite and flakey bits carpet your lap and latch on to the surface of your face – or worse, your companion’s – with the determination of an unharnessed rock-climber. Not a good look. Luckily for me however, when I attended a “business breakfast” at 9am this week, the gentleman I was meeting would not have noticed if I’d worn a croissant on my head and had yesterday’s socks dangling from my nose; nothing, it seemed, could distract him from my chest.

Read full review on LadyBlonde.com

32-34 Monmouth Street, London WC2H 9HA | 020 7240 6076 | Read more about Kopapa

Leave a comment